ANCHASL Committees

Volunteer to Join a Committee!

Continuing Education

Determines the educational needs of the membership through surveys and meeting evaluations for planning future CE offerings/skills sessions. Members shall serve for 2 years.

Chair: Carla Edwards, Library Services, Novant Health Presbyterian Medical Center, (704) 384-5019
Members: Megan van Noord (2016-2018), Katie Zybeck (2018-2020)


Conducts an annual membership drive, maintains and produces information for recruitment purposes, and assists in maintaining a database of members. Members shall serve for 2 years.

Chair: Jeff Coghill, William E. Laupus Health Sciences Library, East Carolina University, (252) 744-2066
Members: TBA


Prepares a slate of ANCHASL officers in advance of the Fall Meeting. Members shall serve for 1 year.

Chair: Jennifer Walker, Health Sciences Library, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, (919) 966-0958
Members: Charlene Finley (2017-2018), Amanda Haberstroh (2017-2018)


Provides recommendations for funding, recruits applicants, and forwards eligible applications to the Executive Board for approval. Members shall serve for 2 years.

Chair: Alex Carroll, James B. Hunt Jr. Library, North Carolina State University, (919) 515-6602
Members: Kristine Alpi (2018-2020), Deniz Ender (2018-2020), Susan Keesee (2018-2020), Melanie Sorrell (2018-2020)

Go to Executive Board: Officers & Chairs